Irish crossroads in County Lake

Had the best time last Friday in the Irish Crossroads gift shop in Wickliffe, Ohio, east of Cleveland in Lake County.

‘Twas a rainy afternoon not unlike the old country when I spied a green gift shop on me trusty iPhone map. Plenty of wool sweaters, Connemarra marble, Cathlic blessings and the like. The shiny silver jewelry caught my eye, and before you know it my own green dollars were flyin’ out of me handbag to make me the proud owner of an Ogham silver Clauddaugh ring. At first I didn’t care for the modern design, but when I tried it on I knew I would not take it off again.

Irish Crossroads is located at 30432 Euclid Avenue, 44092; but will soon be moving to Willoughby up the road in the not too distant future. Call 440-516-0890. You can also find them here on the web.

This entry was posted in Irish, Ohio. Bookmark the permalink.